Is anyone having problems uploading photos to photobucket or is it just me?

Brittany: Is anyone having problems uploading photos to photobucket or is it just me?
I keep trying but it says “error: error unknown” and I restarted my computer, I updated everything, is it just me or is it photobucket?

Reply::

🙂 FRAGGER
Well, not long ago, I had trouble getting to Photobucket. It would just keep loading but won’t get me into the site. I also experienced bugs with its photo editing application long ago. It could be an unknown error.

I suggest you try a different web browser to get to Photobucket and see if you still get errors from there.

What do you think? Answer below!

9 thoughts on “Is anyone having problems uploading photos to photobucket or is it just me?

  1. Yes! I am having the same problem. Is it red/black error messages?? So frustrating! It looks like its uploading and then pops up with the error message. I have never had a prob like this with photobucket before. Tonight is the first time I have experienced this. I just tried using a different browser and had exactly the same problem. Must be photobucket!?

  2. Hi
    Yep it has been going on for about 5 hours now i have tried three different browsers, updated them all, checked flashplayer, cleared cookies and caches and still to no avail, it is so frustrating 😦

  3. Same trouble here. have tried updated flash player, adobe, etc, Firefox, IE, Google, regular upload, bulk upload, no success.

  4. I am having problems right now uploading too. It seems it has been going on awhile. Maybe it’s just a glitch for now. Hope it works later on.

  5. I have the same problem. The error I see on the page is “Upload failed for
    Error: Unknown Error”. I don’t think there’s any point in restarting PCs and all, the problem is within the Photobucket servers. Hopefully it will be resolved soon!

  6. Hi,

    I had problems all of yesterday so I submitted a request in help about it. They informed me this morning that the “engineers have found, and fixed the error that was causing uploads to fail.”

    So it appears they have fixed it. I’ve managed to upload and view my video this morning so it must be back to normal.

    If it still doesn’t work for you, try submitting a request in help. It didn’t take long for them to get back to me.

Leave a comment